BIBER Service GmbH

Cleaning services for trade fairs and events

We work on sustainable event cleaning with fair prices and fair payment for our cleaners. We have joined forces as a group of dedicated cleaning service providers to offer our services directly to agencies and event organisers.

FAQs

Q To what extent are their services and products sustainable?

Full sustainability is not yet possible in the event industry without other activities. Other claims are unfortunately simply misleading. Therefore, we not only pay attention to procedures and means to treat people and nature as gently as possible, but at the same time support various compensation processes such as the preservation of a floodplain landscape and the renaturation of a forest area.

Q Contact persons on the subject of sustainability

Mike Karst, Managing Director

Q Does your company have a SUSTAINABILITY STRATEGY?

Sustainability encompasses ecological, economic and social aspects. We are fully committed to these and constantly review our processes and materials for potential improvements.

Our ecological strategy is based on the long-term and actual ecological consequences of our cleaning agents, for example. In addition to the raw materials used and the carbon footprint, degradability and toxicity also play a role in the cleaning sector. We take all this into account and are happy to disclose our results.
We pay attention to the waste hierarchy, train our employees and are happy to advise other companies in the same industry.

Our social and economic strategy consists above all in the simple approach of paying our cleaners reasonably. In a direct comparison in the same project, our cleaners are paid 20% more than a competitor. In addition, we are always looking for additional benefits such as extended care.

As we believe that many heads achieve more, we work transparently with customers and our cleaners to achieve these goals. We make individual decisions for all products and processes, involving our customers where possible and desired.

BIBER Service GmbH

Reinigungsdienstleistungen für Messen und Veranstaltungen

Wir arbeiten an nachhaltiger Veranstaltungsreinigung mit fairen Preisen und einer fairen Bezahlung für unsere Cleaner. Wir haben uns als eine Gruppe engagierter Reinigungsdienstleister zusammen getan um unsere Dienste nun auch direkt Agenturen und Veranstalter/innen anzubieten.

FAQs

Q Inwiefern ist ihr Service bzw. sind ihre Produkte nachhaltig?

Vollständige Nachhaltigkeit ist in der Veranstaltungsbranche ohne weitere Tätigkeiten bisher nicht möglich. Andere Behauptungen sind leider schlicht irreführend. Daher achten wir nicht nur einerseits auf Verfahren und Mittel zu einem möglichst schonendem Umgang nmit Mensch und Natur, sondern unterstützen gleichzeitig verschiedene Ausgleichsprozesse wie den Erhalt einer Auenlandschaft und die Renaturierung einer Waldfläche.

Q Ansprechpartner zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit

Mike Karst, Geschäftsführer

Q Hat Ihre Firma eine NACHHALTIGKEITSSTRATEGIE?

Nachhaltigkeit umfasst ökologische, ökonomische und soziale Aspekte. Wie haben uns diesen vollständig verschrieben und überprüfen unsere Prozesse und Materialen laufend auf Verbesserungspotentiale.

Unsere ökologische Strategie orientiert sich an den langfristigen und tatsächlichen ökologischen Folgen zum Beispiel unserer Reinigungsmittel. Neben den verwendeten Rohstoffen und der Klimabilanz spielen auch Abbaubarkeit und Toxizität im Reinigungsbereich eine Rolle. Dies alles berücksichtigen wir und legen unsere Ergebnisse gerne offen.
Wir achten auf die Abfallhierarchie, schulen unsere Mitarbeiter und beraten gerne auch andere Unternehmen der selben Branche.

Unsere soziale und ökonomische Strategie besteht vor allem in dem schlichten Ansatz, unsere Cleaner vernünftig zu bezahlen. Bei einem direkten Vergleich in ein und demselben Projekt kommen unsere Cleaner auf einen 20% höheren Lohn als bei einem Wettbewerber. Zusätzlich sind wir stets um Zusatzleistungen wie erweitere Versorgung bemüht.

Da wir der Meinung sind, dass viele Köpfe mehr erreichen, arbeiten wir transparent mit Kunden und unseren Cleanern zusammen um diese Ziele zu erreichen. Wir treffen für alle Produkte und Verfahren Einzelentscheidungen in die wir unsere Kunden nach Möglichkeit und Wunsch einbeziehen.