What
  • Sewage disposal
  • Catering & Food Trucks
  • Event Design
  • Event Agencies
  • Floristry
  • Guest Management
  • Hotels
  • Logistics
  • Media Production
  • Exhibition Construction
  • Rental Furniture
  • Staff
  • Products
  • Promotion
  • Recycling
  • Cleaning
  • Sanitary Facilities
  • Shuttle
  • Security
  • Ticketing
  • Venues
  • Event Technology
Where

Satis&Fy Berlin Beansprucht

One-stop Event Solutions

About Satis&Fy:

satis&fy AG is one of the leading international suppliers of event and media technology, event architecture and room-in-room solutions. Unconventional ideas, genuine pioneering spirit and courageous concepts off the beaten track have made us a big player in the event industry.

With over 500 employees at nine international locations and more than 3,000 locally and internationally implemented events, trade fair presentations and exhibitions per year, satis&fy is one of the most efficient companies in the industry.

What has always driven us? The WOW! Because that's what it's all about, isn't it?

FAQs

Q Our sustainability strategy as a company

Sustainability is part of our corporate responsibility. For us, this means that in the long term we design events whose resource consumption does not exceed the level of ecological compatibility and that we involve all parties fairly in this process. As part of the event industry, we try to make our point of view clear and inspire others through exemplary behaviour and thoughtful use of materials. Also our customers, to whom we show ways towards a well thought-out sustainable project implementation.

Q Our sustainable service / Our sustainable product

The Waste Problem
In contrast to the usual huge piles of rubbish and the throwaway mentality at events, satis&fy sets its maxim avoidance and multiple use before recycling. Our goal is to stage and run events in the most resource-saving and environmentally friendly way possible. Admittedly without cutting back on atmosphere and without renouncing emotional brand effects. Many steps have been taken since then, new ways have been invented when necessary, both on a large scale and in detail. Sustainability has come about solely through considered action, lateral thinking and the constant search for alternative solutions.

Growing differently
In order to act as a sustainable event service provider to the outside world, one must above all question one's own actions. That's what we did. In 2013, we have decided to draw up, in parallel with our financial balance sheet, a public interest balance, which measures the extent to which a company serves the public interest and promotes quality of life. We now know where we stand and where we want to go, and are trying to align our business operations in an increasing number of areas according to social and ecological criteria.

No words without deeds
It is not enough to talk or write about sustainability. There are many topics that can be easily tackled and implemented. For example, we can pay attention to durability, regional production of products and ecological certification when investing in new equipment. Nevertheless, there are still challenges that require a lot of hard work. The establishment of recycling chains in Germany proves to be tricky, for example for carpets and all other consumables used at events. Complete recycling certificates for plastics are missing. Electricity is often part of the location rental, so energy-saving behaviour is not rewarded. Sustainability is not yet a fixed award criterion in tenders. But this would increase the pressure for sustainable events and their environmentally and socially acceptable implementation. And the most important thing: demand must increase, because there are still too few honest examples of sustainable event implementation in the daily event and trade fair business.

Was
  • Abwasserentsorgung
  • Catering & Food Trucks
  • Event Design
  • Eventagenturen
  • Floristik
  • Gästemanagement
  • Hotels
  • Logistik
  • Medienproduktion
  • Messebau
  • Mietmöbel
  • Personal
  • Produkte
  • Promotion
  • Recycling
  • Reinigung
  • Sanitäranlagen
  • Shuttle
  • Sicherheit
  • Ticketing
  • Veranstaltungsorte
  • Veranstaltungstechnik
Wo

Satis&Fy Berlin Beansprucht

One-stop Event Solutions

Über Satis&Fy:

Die satis&fy AG ist einer der führenden internationalen Anbieter von Veranstaltungs- und Medientechnik, Veranstaltungsarchitektur und Raum-in-Raum-Lösungen. Unkonventionelle Ideen, echter Pioniergeist und mutige Konzepte abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade haben uns zu einem Big Player in der Veranstaltungsbranche gemacht.

Mit über 500 Mitarbeitern an neun internationalen Standorten und mehr als 3.000 lokal und international umgesetzten Veranstaltungen, Messeauftritten und Ausstellungen pro Jahr ist satis&fy eines der leistungsstärksten Unternehmen der Branche.

Was uns dabei schon immer antreibt? Das WOW! Denn darum geht es doch, oder?

FAQs

Q Unsere Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie als Firma

Nachhaltigkeit ist Teil unserer unternehmerischen Verantwortung. Für uns bedeutet das, dass wir langfristig Events gestalten, deren Ressourcenverbrauch nicht das Maß der ökologischen Verträglichkeit überschreiten und alle Beteiligten fair in diesen Prozess einbinden. Als Teil der Eventbranche versuchen wir, unsere Sichtweise durch beispielhaftes Verhalten und durchdachten Materialeinsatz klar zu machen und andere dafür zu begeistern. Auch unseren Kunden, denen wir Wege hin zu einer durchdachten nachhaltigen Projektumsetzung aufzeigen.

Q Unser Nachhaltiger Service / Unser Nachhaltiges Produkt

Das Müll-Problem
Den gewohnt hohen Abfallbergen und der Wegwerf-Mentalität auf Veranstaltungen setzt satis&fy seine Maxime Vermeiden und Mehrfachnutzen vor Recycling entgegen. Veranstaltungen möglichst ressourcenschonend und umweltfreundlich auf und über die Bühne zu bringen, ist unser Ziel. Freilich ohne an Atmosphäre einzusparen und auf emotionale Markeneffekte zu verzichten. Viele Schritte sind wir seitdem gegangen, neue Wege wurden wenn nötig erfunden, im Großen wie in den Details. Nachhaltigkeit ist dabei allein durch überlegtes Handeln, Querdenken und das permanente Suchen nach alternativen Lösungen entstanden.

Anders wachsen
Um als nachhaltiger Eventdienstleister nach außen zu agieren, muss man vor allem sein eigenes Handeln hinterfragen. Das haben wir getan. 2013 haben wir uns entschieden, parallel zu unserer Finanzbilanz eine Gemeinwohlbilanz zu erstellen, in der gemessen wird, inwieweit ein Unternehmen dem Gemeinwohl dient und die Lebensqualität fördert. Wir wissen jetzt, wo wir stehen und wohin wir wollen und versuchen unseren Geschäftsbetrieb in zunehmend vielen Bereichen nach sozialen und ökologischen Kriterien auszurichten.

Keine Worte ohne Taten
Es reicht nicht, über Nachhaltigkeit zu reden oder zu schreiben. Es gibt viele Themen, die man leicht anpacken und umsetzen kann. Wir können beispielsweise auf Langlebigkeit, die regionale Herstellung von Produkten und ökologische Zertifizierungen bei Investitionen in neues Equipment achten. Trotzdem gibt es auch immer noch Herausforderungen, an denen man mächtig ackern muss. Der Aufbau von Recyclingketten in Deutschland erweist sich z.B. bei Teppichen und allen anderen auf Veranstaltungen eingesetzten Verbrauchsmaterialien als knifflig. Lückenlose Recyclingnachweise bei Kunststoffen fehlen. Strom ist oft Bestandteil der Locationmiete, ein stromsparendes Verhalten wird so nicht belohnt. Nachhaltigkeit ist in Ausschreibungen noch kein festes Vergabe-Kriterium. Doch das würde den Druck nach nachhaltigen Events und ihrer umwelt- und sozialverträglichen Umsetzung erhöhen. Und das Wichtigste: Die Nachfrage muss steigen, denn es gibt im täglichen Veranstaltungs- und Messebusiness immer noch zu wenige ehrliche Beispiele nachhaltiger Eventumsetzung.