MP Next

Europe-wide IT service provider for trade fairs & events

We have grown together with Gamescom. Originally specialising in the support of gaming stations at gaming events, we now offer the complete range of IT services for trade fairs & events. Especially for critical events with sensitive content, our specialisation in IT security and data protection issues is always in demand.
Specifically, we provide your event/booth with network technology, hands-on stations, WLAN, livestreaming and IT security consulting. Since 2020, our portfolio has also included digital events: here we act from the camera to the control room to the platform. Our geo-redundant streaming infrastructure is unique worldwide and offers the best possible protection against failures of a live event.

FAQs

Q Does your company have a SUSTAINABILITY STRATEGY?

As a young team, sustainability is not a question of marketing or a sales strategy for us. We know that a good life on our planet in the future is only possible if we manage without finite raw materials and give nature its space.

Andreas Krischer has been part of the management team since 2018 and the owner and sole managing director of MP Next since 2020. As part of FridaysForFuture and a local politician for the GREENS, sustainability is an absolute matter of course for him today.

Since 2019, we have been converting our vehicle fleet to electric vehicles and operate the first public e-charging point in Kreuzau. This has also been powered by electricity from the sun from our roof since 2021!
Otherwise, we naturally obtain certified green electricity from Naturstrom and genuine green gas from Polarstern.

Q To what extent are their services and products sustainable?

Our entire server and cloud infrastructure runs on green electricity. We use many large cloud networks to share resources and only use server resources during our events.
Much of our equipment is home-grown to incorporate the most efficient and sustainable components.
Otherwise, we travel by train and our electric cars wherever possible, and of course we also pay attention to sustainability criteria in our purchasing.

Q Contact persons on the subject of sustainability

Andreas Krischer

MP Next

Europaweiter IT-Dienstleister für Messen & Events

Wir sind gemeinsam mit der Gamescom gewachsen. Ursprünglich spezialisiert auf die Betreuung von Anspielstationen auf Gaming-Events, bieten wir heute die komplette Bandbreite an IT-Dienstleistungen für Messen & Events an. Insbesondere bei kritischen Veranstaltungen mit seinsiblen Inhalten ist immer wieder unsere Spezialisierung auf Fragen der IT-Sicherheiten und des Datenschutzes gefragt.
Konkret versorgen wir Ihr Event/Ihren Messestand mit Netzwerktechnik, HandsOn-Stationen, WLAN, Livestreaming, Beratung für IT-Sicherheit. Seit 2020 gehören zu unserem Portfolio auch digitale Events: hier agieren wir von der Kamera, über die Regie bis zur Plattform. Unserer geo-redundanten Streaming-Infrastruktur ist weltweit einmalig und bietet die bestmögliche Absicherung vor Ausfällen eines Live-Events.

FAQs

Q Hat Ihre Firma eine NACHHALTIGKEITSSTRATEGIE?

Als junges Team ist Nachhaltigkeit für uns keine Frage des Marketings oder eine Vertriebsstrategie. Wir wissen, dass ein gutes Leben auf unserem Planeten in Zukunft nur möglich ist, wenn wir ohne endliche Rohstoffe auskommen und der Natur ihren Raum geben.

Seit 2018 ist Andreas Krischer Teil der Geschäftsführung und seit 2020 Inhaber und alleiniger Geschäftsführer der MP Next. Als Teil von FridaysForFuture und Kommunalpolitiker der GRÜNEN ist für ihn Nachhaltigkeit heute eine absolute Selbstverständlichkeit.

Seit 2019 stellen wir unsere Fahrzeugflotte auf Elektrofahrzeuge um und betreiben die erste öffentliche E-Ladesäule in Kreuzau. Diese wird seit 2021 auch mit Strom aus der Sonne von unserem Dach betrieben!
Ansonsten beziehen wir selbstverständlich zertifizierten Ökostrom von Naturstrom und echtes Ökogas von Polarstern.

Q Inwiefern ist ihr Service bzw. sind ihre Produkte nachhaltig?

Unsere gesamte Server- und Cloud-Infrastruktur läuft mit Ökostrom. Wir nutzen viele große Cloud-Netzwerke, um Ressourcen zu teilen und die Serverressourcen nur während unserer Events zu belegen.
Viele unserer Geräte sind Marke Eigenbau, um die effizientesten und nachhaltigsten Komponenten zu verbauen.
Ansonsten fahren wir, wo es geht, mit der Bahn, unseren Elektroautos und achten natürlich im Einkauf auch auf Nachhaltigkeitskriterien.

Q Ansprechpartner zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit

Andreas Krischer